My life in RE, Part 3 Thanks 东南风起, your numbers are good..

版主: 小心翼翼的小地主, jy101

My life in RE, Part 3 Thanks 东南风起, your numbers are good..

帖子jy101 » 2014-05-16 8:41

Thanks 东南风起, your numbers are very good. 2008-07-17 19:25:30

I had been involve with RE for 16 years since I got out of college, it is by far the best tool to acculmulate wealth that I know.

My profession by trade is ex-daytrader(10 years, did make some and did lose a lot, thanks to Amzon, Lu, Exds and some others), now Fulltime Super DAD( don't pay alot but the fun is priceless ), small business owner(pays good but getting up at 9 is hardest part), part time bill collector(goto court once a week minimum go after deadbeat tenants), and the rest of my spare time, RE.

I involve with many phase of RE, from land development to construction to we all know what - LandLord, Landlording is not the easiest task, most Landlord give up after a few units, because the time and money they had to spend on it, what they don't know is there is light at the end of the tunnel, the more unit you have, less headache you have because you can then hire out, basically yes, economic of scales.

Leverage is the a important tool, but it is also the biggest barrier, Fanny Mae used to limited 10 mortgage per SS#, and now I think they lower that to 4 mortgage, so we have to do some creative financing, there got to be 100s of book on this subject, you just have to learn it and convince people and make it work for you. I am not talking about unlimited leverage, I am talking about controlled leverage, a leverage you must comfortable with, off my 7.4 mil portfolio, I personally invested less than 100k in it, the rest of money are from refi, rehab, land sale and flipping.